Catalyse the Indian defence industry to effectively contribute to India's national security and become a trustworthy global partner


Work closely with the Government towards enabling the growth of the defence industry. Collaborate with experts from the Armed forces, Academia and Defence industry to optimize the industry's development capabilities.


  • India First
  • One Voice
  • Win Wars with Indian Solutions

Facilitate growth of the industry through:

  • Policy and Progress Advocacy
  • Indigenization and Innovation
  • Policy and Market Research
  • Export Promotion
  • Emerging Technology and New Opportunities
  • Education and Skill Development

Executive Council

  • Mr Baba N Kalyani, President, SIDM
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Bharat Forge Ltd
  • Mr Jayant D Patil, Vice President, SIDM
    Whole-time Director (Defence Business) & Member of the Board
    Larsen & Toubro Ltd
  • Mr S P Shukla, Treasurer, SIDM
    Group President & Member-Group Executive Board
    Mahindra Group
  • Mr Chandrajit Banerjee, Founder Member, SIDM
    Director General
    Confederation of Indian Industry
  • Lt Gen Subrata Saha, PVSM, UYSM, YSM, VSM** (Retd,)
    Secretary & Director General, SIDM
  • Col H S Shankar, Member, SIDM
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Alpha Design Technologies Pvt Ltd
  • Dr Subbarao Pavuluri, Member, SIDM
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Ananth Technologies Ltd
  • Mr Vinod Kumar Dasari, Member, SIDM
    Managing Director
    Ashok Leyland Ltd
  • Mr Jamshyd N Godrej, Member, SIDM
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing Co Ltd
  • Mr Rahul Kirloskar, Member, SIDM
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Kirloskar Pneumatic Company Ltd
  • Mr Atul Punj, Member, SIDM
    Punj Lloyd Ltd
  • Mr Satish K Kaura, Member, SIDM
    Samtel Group
  • Mr Sukaran Singh, Member, SIDM
    CEO & Managing Director
    Tata Advanced Systems Ltd
  • Mr Sumit Mazumder, Member, SIDM
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Tractors India Limited


Lt Gen Subrata Saha
PVSM, UYSM, YSM, VSM** (Retd,) Director General
Ms Shefali Chaturvedi
Executive Director
Brig Krishnakumar M Iyer, SM (Retd)
Head - Research & Knowledge
Mr Wikky Katyal
Head – Members Connect, Information Services & Operations
Mr Deepak Juneja
Head – Internal Services & Members Enrolment
Mr Harikrishna Bhanushree
Head – Communications